Day 198 Mile 198: Milk Run

20170717_091356Day 198 Mile 198: Milk Run. I have a day off work, on a weekday, and we have nearly run out of milk for having a cuppa. This is a critical situation which needs resolving with immediate effect. So, I quickly drove along the high street to the shops and then finding myself at the far end of the village took the chance to run (what is from our house) the ‘wrong’ way along the sea front. It is at times of year such as this that I realise quite what an astounding corner of the planet this is. A lot of the time it rains and is a bit dull but there are those moments when North Wales lives up to the (often repeated in the rain) saying… ‘best place in the world, when the sun comes out’!

It’s a bright and clear day and it is a particular joy to find that the wind which always plagues me on the return journey along the prom is still blowing in the same direction, only this time I am running the other way; thus into the wind on the way out and now behind you when coming back a bit tired ūüôā

I often try to thank all the people who help out with this challenge in so many different ways, but today especial thanks must go to Trevor the¬†Harbour Master who on noticing my car had a partially flat tyre volunteered his electric pump; before I had even had the chance to get started re-inflating by ‘foot’! Thank you Trevor.

I’m running a mile each day everyday for 2017. If you feel you can sponsor me please do, as all the money raised will go to the Cleft Lip & Palate Association (CLAPA) who provide services all across the UK to support people affected by it.

Distance: 1679.2 meters recorded

(1 mile = 1609.34 m.)

View more on Strava

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thanks as ever for all the support!

Ed

Cracking earworm for today ūüôā

Leave a Reply

