Day 65 mile 65: 300 to go!

img_9482

Day 65 mile 65: 300 to go! So, it is now day 65 of the year it feels like I have been doing this for ages (65 days), but not very long at all compared to a year! To put this into perspective I borrowed some of my daughter’s Lego to make the photo for today’s run. The background is 12 dots x 25 dots, i.e. the 300 days remaining. In addition, the wording is made up of 65 dots symbolizing the days/miles completed. It’s amazing the coping strategies we can build!

Today’s run took me through the village. The mornings are getting lighter, with the sun for the day rising in a buttery sky. The jackdaws are busy prospecting for shiny things among the dew frosted recycling, and the pigeons have begun to call from the trees, a sure sign that spring can’t be far away.

I couldn’t take today’s sign for a photo en-route, for fear of losing a brick and being rebuked by my offspring :0

Thanks to all for the ongoing support!

Best

Ed


I’m running a mile each day everyday for 2017. If you feel you can sponsor me please do, as all the money raised will go to the Cleft Lip & Palate Association (CLAPA) who provide services all across the UK to support people affected by it.

Distance: 1622.0 meters recorded

(1 mile = 1609.34 m.)
View more on Strava

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
Leave a Reply

