Day 28 mile 28: Castles & camaraderie

Day 28 mile 28: Castles & camaraderie. Today it is raining. However I have promised for months that I would go and do Penrhyn Castle Parkrun so completely on the spur of the moment I did.

It’s an amazing place and the route goes through the grounds on a mix of Tarmac and trail, with some stunning views and awe inspiring architecture. 

There are some hills too if you like that sort of thing, which given the mood I was in today were great; big enough to feel like a challenge, not big enough to kill you.

It was great to notice the snowdrops coming into bloom amoungst the grass and fallen leaves, spring is on the way people!

Lastly it was fantastic to bump into so many people I know, some of which I’ve not seen for years. Special mention must go to Chris Williams who was out pushing a buggy (and still beat me) who has just become a Dad for the second time. Big hugs to you and your family ūüôā

Best

Ed

Morning Run

Distance: 5143.9 meters recorded

(1 mile = 1609.34 m.)

Elapsed time: 31 minutes, 52 seconds
View more on Strava

I’ll be running a mile each day everyday for 2017. If you feel you can sponsor me, all the money raised will go to the Cleft Lip & Palate Association (CLAPA) who provide services all across the UK to support people affected by it.
JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
Leave a Reply

