Day 18 mile 18: Track day

Day 18 mile 18: Track day. Out of idle curiosity and a break in the norm, I headed down to the ‘local track’ at Treborth. It’s fantastically situated, just past the bridge onto the island of Anglesey (Ynys Môn) and though the University Botanic Gardens. By way of a change I tried to be consistent, and did 4 laps at a solid 10 min mile pace… and felt great! Its also a bit of a revelation to go running at night without the need for a head torch. I don’t know if I could get into track running, for starters I am certainly not quick enough, but also I like the sensory experience of getting out and about too much. However as a break, a change and a way to build up a bit of technique it was fantastic. Thanks to the members of Menai Track and Field Athletics Club for putting up with me going around at the start of their training session.

Best wishes 🙂

Ed

Distance: 1634.7 meters recorded

(1 mile = 1609.34 m.)

Elapsed time: 10 minutes, 5 seconds
View more on Strava

I’ll be running a mile each day everyday for 2017. If you feel you can sponsor me, all the money raised will go to the Cleft Lip & Palate Association (CLAPA) who provide services all across the UK to support people affected by it.
JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
Leave a Reply

