Day 11 mile 11: Back in the ‘big city’

archIn a bid to actually run in daylight at some point during this week I have had to do so over lunch.

Running in an urban environment can sometimes feel quite claustrophobic but doing so today near where I work was quite nice in that I got out, and managed to wave to quite a few people I recognized. A very different experience to running on remote hills in poor weather/the dark!

Although my natural inclination is to get out and about into nature it is really nice to have a moment to appreciate architecture and the meaning of it as it jostles together.

It’s really nice to be out and about in the dry after the last few days, and although its a costal town the buildings keep the wind down in comparison to what it has been 500-600 ft higher up. However there is now thundersnow forecast for the next few days, whatever that may mean. Part of me hopes it is the usual media over-hype but another part of me would like a day off and a bit of winter festivity would not go amiss in mid January.

Thundercats_Ho.JPG

For readers of a certain age, here is an artists impression of what ‘Thunder Snow’ may be expected to look like… but sadly I doubt it!

Thanks to all for their continued support ūüôā

Distance: 1704.1 meters recorded

(1 mile = 1609.34 m.)

Elapsed time: 10 minutes, 52 seconds
View more on Strava

I’ll be running a mile each day everyday for 2017. If you feel you can sponsor me, all the money raised will go to the Cleft Lip & Palate Association (CLAPA)who provide services all across the UK to support people affected by it.
JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
Leave a Reply

