Overwhelming support and it’s not even really started yet

Firstly thank you to everyone who has offered support so far in the build up to running a mile every day throughout 2017. I am massively grateful to those who have given donations, and, just as importantly, to those who have offered help and support. A big thank you to all of you.

The idea of this challenge has been rattling around in my head for a while but I finally formalized it a week ago by putting it out there on the web. As far as the fund raising side of it goes, I picked what I thought was a viable target to aim for, that of £100 for CLAPA over the year. Not many of us have much spare cash let’s face it. This combined with the fact that I often get stupid ideas in my head, and try to make them happen means that doing something a bit big and left-field is not particularly newsworthy for those who know me. So, I thought that a total of £100 for charity was achievable over the year of 2017.

We got there in the first week, a month and a half before the proper running has even started!

Thank you so much everyone. I know that the money will be put to very good use and it’s a massive inspiration to get out and get training for the year ahead. I’m not going to raise the target amount but I will leave it open for donations, if anyone wants to, that way we can all see how far the original total can be exceeded by the final day of next year.

Thank you so much

Ed

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/1mile365days

Leave a Reply

